The Orthopaedic Department at Palmerston North is looking for an orthopaedic surgeon to join the team. The nature of his/her practice will be general orthopaedic surgery with an interest in spinal surgery. You will partake in the general on-call roster and will contribute to the management of trauma and in the provision of primary knee and hip joint replacement services to the Manawatu community...

These two Research Registrar positions comprise 0.5 FTE clinical work as a non-Training Registrar with the remainder of the week protected for academic activity.

Posts may be of 6 or 12 months duration depending on an applicant's goals.

Expressions of interest are welcome year-round with interviews generally undertaken in May of the preceding year.

Please contact Joe Baker ( for more information.

Employers continue to get themselves into avoidable difficulties by not following good systems when it comes to employee records and handling disciplinary matters.

Alan Knowsley from Rainey Collins Lawyers has identified three recent cases that serve as good examples of regular employer mistakes.